Can You Take Codeine For A Headache?



Aspirin/Butalbital/CaffeineReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/4/2017)

RatedAsa/Butalbital/Caffeinefor HeadacheReport

This drug is invaluable when suffering from a tension headache ON TOP of a migraine headache which happens to me often. It relaxes me and helps me fall asleep when my head is pounding so bad that I can't sleep. I have taken it for about 35 years with success and no severe side effects, and now my new insurance won't pay for it....

Report
1 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/24/2016)

RatedAsa/Butalbital/Caffeinefor MigraineReport

Very terrible experience! I took one pill at 4:30 pm and by 12:00 am I was in the emergency room. Felt like I was going to have a heart attack. My symptoms included warm chest and body, leg shakes, feet sweating on bottom, chest had rapid heartbeat that would not slow down. Went to the emergency room. By then I had the same symptoms but also had dilated pupils, fast speech, and confusion. I am only 104 pounds 5'7 so maybe I was too little to take one of these pills. Just be careful. My headache was gone but it was not worth what I went through. I would rather suffer from tension headaches then deal with that ever again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 71 months ago (1/6/2013)

RatedAsa/Butalbital/Caffeinefor MigraineReport

I don't know what i would do without getting my firecot[Asa-butalbital-caffeine]every month from my wounderful DR.JOSHUA OWENS.I'M A SINGLE MOTHER OF 4KID'S WITCH TWO ARE NOW TEENAGER'S&A 10 YEAR OLD SON AN A 7YEAR OLD SON.....THAT ALONE IS A FULL TIME JOB BY IT'S-SELF.I'AM A DISTRICT PAYROLL&ACCOUNT'S MANAGER FOR GREYHOUND BUS LINES,SO YES I TRAVEL ALOT,MORE THAN I SHOULD BEING A SINGLE MOTHER,BUT I HAVE LIL MOUTH'S TO FEED...LOL/I'M ALWAY'S ON MY LAPTOP ATLEAST 20HOUR'S OF THE FULL 24HOUR'S,THEREFOR I GET SEAVER MIGRAIN'S A GOOD 4DAYS OUT THE WHOLE WEEK.FIEROCECT HAS SAVED MY LIFE TO NOW WHERE&WHEN I GET A BAD MIGRAIN I HAVE IT'S ALMOST A MERICAL DRUG FOR ME TO TAKE WITH ME ANYWHERE I MAY GO OR JUST BEING AT HOME.THIS MEDICATION HAS SAVED MY LIFE......SO THANK YOU TO WHOEVER MADE THE DRUG FOR US PEOPLE WHOM SUFFER FROM THESE AWFUL MIGRAIN'S.....ANGELICA CLEMONS,MEMPHIS,TN

Report
5 Stars
Posted 79 months ago (4/29/2012)

RatedAsa/Butalbital/Caffeinefor MigraineReport

BE PREPARED FOR THE CAFFINE BUT IT LETS GO IN FOUR TO SIX HOURS.

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 82 months ago (2/3/2012)

RatedAsa/Butalbital/Caffeinefor MigraineReport

Used it when migraine started, but before it was severe. took about 1 1/2 hours to work. headache returned after 5 hours so took a second dose (prescribed for every 6 hours). same results. Imitrex works faster and lasts longer, but I only have limited supply due to insurance so I use BUT/ASA/CAFF when migraine is not intolerable.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: What Is The Drug Fiorinal Used For?

AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews
AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews pictures

AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews recommendations
AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews forecasting photo

AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews images
AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews picture

AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews new pics
AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews new pictures

pics AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews
foto AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews

Watch AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews video
Watch AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews video

Communication on this topic: AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews, aspirinbutalbitalcaffeine-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: AspirinButalbitalCaffeine Reviews, aspirinbutalbitalcaffeine-reviews/ , aspirinbutalbitalcaffeine-reviews/

Related News


Natural Scents That Repel Insects
How to Select Carrots
4 Bronzers That Look Amazing on DarkSkin
7 Cool Halloween Costume Ideas From an NYC Designer
How to Encourage Kids to Exercise if They Dislike Sports
The Facts About Bedbugs
How to Be a Good Tenant
9 Rules Happy Couples Follow When They Fight
Aphrodisiacs
Stop Spending on the Kids
How to Deal with a Jerk at Work
Emmy Rossum Has a Foolproof Hack for Faking DewySkin
On Location in the Maldives
More of Worlds People Are Now Obese Than Underweight
Deadline Looms for Health Insurance Enrollment



Date: 10.12.2018, 20:11 / Views: 92432