Actemra: Big Pharma’s Latest Big Lie



ActemraReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/18/2016)

RatedActemrafor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I havevhad RA for nine years. Plaquenil had worked for eight years, but stopped. Started Enbrel, methotrexate and Prednisone for nine months without success. I had Vectra test revealing high RA disease activity with Interleukin 6 as culprit. Started Actemra self injections. After 6th injection, I had improvement in joint pain, stiffness and fatigue. It continues to work. Only side effect has been an occasional mild headache. The Vectra test and Actemra have changed my life!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 74 months ago (9/18/2012)

RatedActemrafor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I am 55 and was diagnosed with RA 10 years ago. Was using Enbrel for 8 years with excellent results the first 6. This is why I give Actemra 4 stars for effectiveness, (comparing it to enbrel the first 6 years) I also give myself 9mg.methotrexate shots twice or 3X a month. The last year I was using Enbrel I had blood clots and a pulmonary embolism so I can no longer use any similar biologics. There is nothing worse than the pain of RA

Report
2 Stars
Posted 85 months ago (10/7/2011)

RatedActemrafor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I started taking this shortly after it was approved from the FDA. It is very costly, around ,000 per infusion. I did not notice any improvement until after the third treatment.I had a lot more energy, but did not have much reduction of pain. I had a hard time keeping up with the required lab work associated with my taking this drug.Because of problems I've had with liver and kidney damage, my doctor wanted me to have blood work two weeks after the infusion. Then I would go back to her office for an exam and schedule my next appointment, However, if my blood work was not normal, then I would wait another week and repeat until my blood work was normal. Also, if you have some kind of infection,you cannot take the actemra until the infection is gone.I really never got into an easy routine with this medicine because either my blood work was off, or I was sick. Then it would be longer than 4 weeks before I would get the next infusion and the Actemre never got to a theraputic level.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 98 months ago (9/16/2010)

RatedActemrafor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I was using this treatment until i went to have my 4th infusion and i got a pretty bad reaction to it. I got an intolerance to it somehow. Blood pressure, rash,heart rate up to 150,dizzy, dead arm, flushed feeling. Doctors convinced me to go back and try again 1 month late but unfortunately i got another bad reaction on the re-try, even though they gave me steriods and antihistamines before this infusion. Needless to say, won't be trying again. i noticed no difference the first two months i was on the treatment but by the time i got the 3rd treatment, noticed a huge improvement in symtoms. My fasting lipids also went from 4.2 to 7.3 in the 4 months of treatment, off treatment for 2 months and its back down again to 4.3, so it something to watch out for. I know a few other people who are on the drug for over 6 months and they have had no problems and there quality of life has improved greatly. I am a bit disappointed that it did not work out for me, but it might work out for you

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Professor Choy’s review of Actemra for the treatment of moderate to severe rheumatoid arthritis (RA)

Actemra Reviews
Actemra Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Actemra Reviews pictures

Actemra Reviews recommendations
Actemra Reviews forecasting photo

Actemra Reviews foto
Actemra Reviews photo

Actemra Reviews Actemra Reviews new images
Actemra Reviews new pics

photo Actemra Reviews
pictures Actemra Reviews

Watch Actemra Reviews video
Watch Actemra Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Actemra Reviews, actemra-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Actemra Reviews, actemra-reviews/ , actemra-reviews/

Related News


How to Stand Up for Yourself
People With HIV May Age Faster
Halloween Costume: Hunchback
My Husband And I Live At Opposite Ends Of The Country. Heres What A Week In My Life Is Like
A hotel in Germany lets you sleep in a giant wine barrel
5 Things to Know About John Galliano’s First Post-Scandal Vanity FairInterview
Katy Perry Short Bob Haircuts
What to Eat While Pregnant: Moroccan Lentil Soup with Sweet Potato
How to Apply Vicks VapoRub
Beef Dip Sandwiches
Gwyneth Paltrow Responds To Our Feelings About Her Split in New GOOP Email
How to Nourish Dry Hair
5 Amazing Health Benefits Of Gohyah Tea
4 Steps To Use Mala Beads For Meditation
How to Determine Square Inches



Date: 05.12.2018, 11:16 / Views: 63263